Welcome to Senior Passions!

Profile Page For windbeneathmy

Windbeneathmy, 81 currently offline
map pin Nova Scotia, CANADA

Find Other Singles In
CANADA!


Ad Partner
Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (0)

Stepping Out
Nova Scotia is where I lived when I was 2 - 4. Now it looks like I might be moving back ... because one child is already there and the other is probably moving there soon. Currently I live in Vancouver.
I'm retired. As a paid worker, I did different things at different times: taught highschool English to teens and to adults, created manuals for government IT department, edited graduate student and professorial papers, coached the unemployed, coached women committed to leaving abusive partners.
I have 4 grandchildren. I'm single. A reader, a crossword buff. I like good food, well-prepared. Indeed really like it. I like dancing, with a sympatico person, really like that, too. I like listening to music on a good sound system, or live. Not interested in music as background, except in movies. I prefer natural fibres like wool in winter, linen in summer, cotton sheets. I like conversation. Idle conversation only to greet someone I know, thus brief. Real 2-way conversation, only occasionally. That is, don't want to spend my day in conversation. An hour is good.
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'06"
Weight 160 lbs
Body Type a few extra pounds
Movies indie, romantic comedy, drama
Orientation straight, asexual, celibate
Eye Color hazel
Hair Color a little gray
Ethnicity Native American, Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level post-Graduate
Income level Less than $25,000
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
I currently live alone
Socially, I am home body, side kick, better in small groups
Political Views liberal, the liberal party (canada), ndp - the new democratic party (canada), progressive
Food Related Always Dieting, Mediterranean, Gluten-free Diet, Soul Food, Indian, Japanese, Spicy, Fine Dining, Carnivore, Omnivore
Personality liberal, introvert, romantic, thrifty
Religious Views Christian
I'm looking for romance, the yin to my yang, relationship, friends only
My Sign pisces : feb. 19-march 20
Gender Female
Music Country, Reggae, Chamber, Christian Rock, Classical, Dance, Jazz, Motown
Hair Style short hair, straight
Fitness & Sports walking, yoga, tai chi, dancing
Health Related western medicine, meditation, minor health issues, cancer survivor, in remission, holistic treatment, faith healing, ayurveda, acupuncture, alternative medicine

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups
No Groups Yet!

Find Other Singles In
CANADA!








Meet In The Real World