Profile Page For thingmaker

Thingmaker, 65 2 weeks ago
map pin San Francisco, CA, USA

Find Other Singles In

Profile Photos (2) Friends Groups (3) Dating Hygiene

I am adapting, poorly, to being a widower
I find that being just "me" instead of "we" is not easy. I walk a lot, but I no longer have anyplace I really want to go. I still read but I have nobody to talk about it with. I still watch a lot of film and TV, but alone is different. Unfortunately, I am rather an extreme introvert and generally a-social. My wife and I met nearly 25 years ago on the internet and it still seems almost miraculous. Is there any hope of finding someone else who would put up with me? My main interests are in SF, fantasy and horror - films and literature. My only skill in the field is in the creation and running of tabletop RPGs, which I have not dome for several years. I love San Francisco history and film music - Both of these interests are used in my RPGs which are Call of Cthulhu set in the 1920s. I walk and occasionally jog (that part's up to a mile and a half now) at least five miles a day and walk my two small dogs for about an hour. I'm always reading several books at a time, on e-readers and paper. Right now I am about to start the next Oz book, S.T. Joshi's Unutterable Horror and The Shadow Over Occam. Right now I am getting going on a Halloween project which I have done for quite a few years now. This year the theme is Greek Mythology, so I anticipate a ten foot skeletal Cyclops and a few other things like a Minotaur and a Medusa...
About Me
Orientation Straight
Height 5'08"
Weight 160 lbs
Hobbies & Interests television, reading, nature, music, movies, history, comic books
Body Type average
Movies action, drama, fantasy, horror, indie, mockumentaries, murder mysteries, comedy, classics, black & white films, psychological thrillers, westerns, sci-fi
Orientation Straight
Eye Color blue
Hair Color a little gray, blond, light brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship widowed
Have Kids no - do not want kids
Education Level some college
Profession Entertainment / Media, Other
Income level $25,000-$50,000
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
Do you drink? no
I currently live with roommate(s)
Socially, I am anti-social, loner, home body, a couch potato
Political Views liberal
Food Related Candy is a Food Group, Right?, Chinese, Spicy, Soylent Green, Omnivore, Mexican, Indian, Italian
Personality introvert, eccentric, artistic, loner, thrifty
Individuality beard, stache
Religious Views Atheist
I'm looking for dating, miss right, relationship, romance
My Sign i was born in june
Pets Dogs
Gender Cisgender Male
Music Classical, Chamber
Hair Style ponytail
Fitness & Sports walking, jogging
Health Related minor health issues, pro-vaccine, western medicine
Languages English
My Preferred Pronouns He/Him/His
Social Justice All Lives Matter Advocate, Black Lives Matter Advocate, Climate Change Believer, Death Penalty Intolerant, Feminist Movement Advocate
Love Language Acts of Service, Quality Time, Words of Affirmation
Highly Sensitive Type Fantasy-Prone, Sensitive
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests video games, television, reading, music, movies, comic books
Movies classics, black & white films, animation, westerns, sci-fi, psychological thrillers, murder mysteries, mockumentaries, indie, horror, action, fantasy, drama, comedy
Orientation Straight
Socially, they are home body, anti-social, a couch potato
Political Views socialist, liberal, democrat
Personality unconventional, introvert, artistic
They are looking for mr. right, relationship, romance, soulmate
Pets Dogs, Cats
Gender Female, Cisgender Female
Music Classical
Fitness & Sports walking
Health Related minor health issues
Languages English
Love Language Quality Time

My Photos
Thingmaker Image 0
Thingmaker Image 1

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(3)

Amazon Ads

Find Other Singles In